2021 Black High School Graduation

Friday, June 4 @4:00PM PST | 6:00PM CST | 7:00PM EST

Provide your details below and then complete your registration at Hopin.

Register Today

Black College Expo™ and the Los Angeles Urban League are joining forces for a second dynamic year to host a virtual 2021 Black High School Graduation: ‘Rites of Passage’, a positive cultural celebration for high school graduates across the nation. This unique, interactive event will provide an exciting virtual experience for high school graduates across the nation in recognition and celebration of students for their accomplishments, aspirations and Black excellence.

The 30 minute, nationwide DJ pre-show, and the 60 minute graduation celebration will feature celebrity appearances & shout-outs, social media influencers, scholarship presentations, nationwide student recognitions and a commencement speech by notable cultural leader.

Share the experience with your classmates and family in a virtual room.

● See celebrity entertainment and a DJ party
● Special recognition for valedictorians and scholarship winners
● Hear your city and school called out from the “Main Stage”!

Check out highlights from last year’s Black High School Graduation

Vice President Kamala Harris

2020 Graduates were provided a warm welcome from then California Senator Kamala Harris, now Vice President of the United States.

Kel Mitchell

Actor & comedian Kel Mitchell congratulates the high school graduates of 2020.

Jordyn Green

Dancer Jordyn Green celebrates 2020 high school graduates with a beautiful performance.

Amari Waddell

Spoken word artist Amari Waddell performs for 2020 high school graduates.