The Los Angeles Urban League is proud to introduce the honorees for our 49th Annual Gala, “Building for Tomorrow: An Evening of Dreams.” These honorees have made a significant impact on Los Angeles throughout their outstanding careers and we’re looking forward to celebrating them on May 30, 2024!

Access Full Partnership Deck here.

During this momentous occasion, we will pay tribute to five trailblazers whose visionary leadership has been pivotal in steering the course of Los Angeles, including our organization’s journey, toward progress and empowerment. Allow us to introduce these champions of change, whose contributions have been instrumental and inspirational in advancing our cause.

This year, the Los Angeles Urban League is delighted to honor five individuals who best represent these qualities:

  • Noel Massie, “Whitney M. Young, Jr. Award”
  • Sandra Jackson-Dumont, “Trailblazer Award”
  • Ron Frierson, “Visionary Award”
  • Robert Simonds & Anne Biondi Simonds, “John Mack Legacy Award”

In addition to our incredible lineup of honorees, the Los Angeles Urban League is delighted to welcome our Whitney M. Young, Jr. Awards Dinner Ambassadors.

The annual awards dinner celebrating over 100 years of commitment will be held on Thursday, May 30 at Fairmont Century Plaza. There will be a red carpet and cocktail reception which begins at 5:30 p.m. and the dinner will commence at 7:00 p.m

For more information, please visit our website page.

If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities or have additional questions, please contact [email protected].

Access our full list of Host Committee members and additional pertinent details within our 2024 Whitney M. Young, Jr. Awards Dinner Partnership Deck, available for your review and/or sharing here.

*Article updated on March 11, 2024